Directors of Mull and Iona Community Trust


The Trust is run by a Board of volunteer Directors. Up to 14 Directors are elected from the Membership, one Director is a representative from Iona Community Council and one a representative from Mull Community Council. Many of the Directors are active in other voluntary organisations on the island, and are drawn from a wide variety of backgrounds – retailing, tourism, accommodation, education, farming, retired and commerce. All our Directors are unpaid volunteers and give significant amounts of their time to help support the staff and to give direction and advice when required.

Being a Director of Mull and Iona Community Trust can be a varied and satisfying role, and is an opportunity to make a significant contribution to the community. If you are interested in joining the board please contact Moray Finch ( or 01680 812905). More information is also available in our recruitment pack here.

Sandy Brunton – Convenor, Fionnphort, Isle of Mull

Heather WallerVice Convenor, Tobermory, Isle of Mull

Rob MacManawayTreasurer,  Isle of Iona (Iona Community Council representative)

Barry Whenman  Secretary, Gruline, Isle of Mull

Derek Crook – Fionnphort, Isle of Mull

Sue Hawkes – Pennyghael, Isle of Mull 

Jane Griffiths – Fionnphort, Isle of Mull

David Currie – Tobermory, Isle of Mull

John Innes – Tiroran, Isle of Mull

John Maughan – Croggan, Isle of Mull (Mull Community Council representative)