Directors of Mull and Iona Community Trust


The Trust is currently run by a Board of twelve volunteer Directors. Ten Directors are elected from the Membership and one Director is a representative from the Iona Community Council and one is a representative from Mull Community Council. Many of the Directors are active in other voluntary organisations on the island, and are drawn from a wide variety of backgrounds – retailing, tourism, accommodation, education, farming, retired and commerce. All our Directors are unpaid volunteers and give significant amounts of their time to help support the staff and to give direction and advice when required.






Sandy Brunton – Convenor, Fionnphort, Isle of Mull

Andrew Robertson – Vice Convenor,  Garmony, Isle of Mull

Derek Crook – Vice Convenor, Fionnphort, Isle of Mull

Chris Baker – Secretary, Dervaig, Isle of Mull

Rob MacManawayTreasurer,  Isle of Iona (Iona Community Council Representative)

Alexa Kershaw –  Tobermory, Isle of Mull

Caroline Wood – Dervaig, Isle of Mull

Tom Corbett – Lochbuie, Isle of Mull

Ian Jones – Dervaig, Isle of Mull

Emma Alecock – Lochdon, Isle of Mull